View: Core Skill Requirements for Teachers
Map of Grant Schools

High Schools - D1&2

Washington Irving

40 Irving Place
New York, NY 10003
MOET Title 2D Liaison: Joshua Wolff, jwolff@schools.nyc.gov
Principal: Bernard Ascona, # 212-674-5000 option "0" BAscona@schools.nyc.gov
Tech AP: Sarah Hernandez, shernan4@schools.nyc.gov
Tech Liaison/TLA Liaison: Danielle Naughton, 212 674-5000, dpapsid@schools.nyc.gov

Title IID Liaison/Business Manager/Inventory Jorge Cruz, 212-674-5000 ext 1111/1112, jcruz30@schools.nyc.gov
Technician/Inventory: Ron Welch Rwelch@schools.nyc.gov
Number of Teachers Served: 9
Total Students: 2432 | Number of Working Student Computers:
Total Teachers: 146 | Percentage of Teachers with Computers:
Wiki:
http://wihs.wikispaces.com/
Website: http://www.washingtonirvinghs.org/home.aspx
School Level Along the Continuum of 21st Century Success: Emerging
Innovations Highlighted:

Gramercy

40 Irving Place
New York, NY 10003
MOET Title 2D Liaison: Joshua Wolff, jwolff@schools.nyc.gov
Principal: Dr. Denise DiCarlo, # 212-674-5000 x7420 or 212-253-7076, DDiCarl@schools.nyc.gov
AP/Tech/Title 2D Liaison: Fady Ishak, 212 674-5000x7040 or 212-253-7076, fishak@schools.nyc.gov

TLA Liaison:
Number of Teachers Served: 4
Total Students: 359 | Number of Working Student Computers:
Total Teachers: 27
| Percentage of Teachers with Computers:
Wiki: http://gramercyarts.wikispaces.com/

School Level Along the Continuum of 21st Century Success: Emerging
Innovations Highlighted:


Marta Valle

145 Stanton Place
New York, NY 10002
MOET Title 2D Liaison: Carolyn Semet, csemet@schools.nyc.gov
Principal: Jayne Godlewski, # 212 473-8152 ext 1412 JGodlew2@schools.nyc.gov

Tech Liaison/AP/Title IID Liaison: Terri Budney, 212 473-8152, tbudney@schools.nyc.gov
and
Wilson Ortiz, 212 473-8152, wortiz5@schools.nyc.gov
TLA Liaison: Joseph Tumbarello/Terri Budney
Inventory: Bryan Leung (Computer Aide), 212 4738152, bleung@schools.nyc.gov and

Wilson Ortiz, 212 473-8152, wortiz5@schools.nyc.gov
Number of Teachers Served: 6
Total Students: 526 | Number of Working Student Computers: 200
Total Teachers:
53| Percentage of Teachers with Computers: 80%
Wiki: http://mvss.pbwiki.com ( being migrated to website)
Website: http://www.martavalle.org/home.aspx

School Level Along the Continuum of 21st Century Success: Emerging
Innovations Highlighted:

St. Jean Baptiste

173 East 75th Street
New York, NY 10021

MOET Title 2D Liaison: Joshua Wolff, jwolff@schools.nyc.gov
Principal: Sr. Maria Cassano, 212-288-1645 ext 224 mcassano@stjean.org
Tech Liaison/Inventory: Mike Devita, 212 288-1645, mdevita@stjean.org
TLA Liaison:
Total Students: 350 | Number of Working Student Computers: 61
Total Teachers: 25 | Percentage of Teachers with Computers: 100%

Number of Teachers Served: 5
Website: http://www.stjean.org
Wiki: http://sjbnyc.wikispaces.com/

School Level Along the Continuum of 21st Century Success: Emerging
Innovations Highlighted:

Elementary Schools - D5&6

PS 4

500 West 160th Street
New York, NY 10032
MOET Title 2D Liaison: Carolyn Semet, csemet@schools.nyc.gov
Principal: Delois White, 212 928-0739, dwhite6@schools.nyc.gov
Tech AP: Jacek Polubiec, 9176566278, jpolubi@schools.nyc.gov
Tech and Title 2D Liaison: Diane Grimes, 212 928-0739, dgrimes2@schools.nyc.gov
TLA Liaison: Diane Grimes,
212 928-0739, dgrimes2@schools.nyc.gov
Total Students:612 | Number of Working Student Computers:
Total Teachers:50 | Percentage of Teachers with Computers: 100%

Number of Teachers Served:
Wiki: http://wsa4.wikispaces.com/ (for one academy - wikis will be created for the other 3 and for the school)

School Level Along the Continuum of 21st Century Success: Emerging
Innovations Highlighted: Student's Use of Technology in Their Learning

PS 123M

301 West 140th Street
New York, NY 10032
MOET Title 2D Liaison: Beth Richards, brichar4@schools.nyc.gov
Principal: Dr. Beverly Lewis, 212-690-5925 BLewis@schools.nyc.gov
Tech Liaison: Joan Stewart Number,
Jstewar2@schools.nyc.gov
TLA Liaison: Joan Stuart Jstewar2@schools.nyc.gov
Title IID Liaison: Joan Stuart Jstewar2@schools.nyc.gov
Title IID Team Members:
Inez Thomas
Number of Teachers Served: 18
Total Students:538 | Number of Working Student Computers:
Total Teachers:42 | Percentage of Teachers with Computers: 90%

Wiki: http://ps123m.wikispaces.com

School Level Along the Continuum of 21st Century Success: Emerging
Innovations Highlighted:

Our Lady Queen of Martyrs

71 Arden Street
New York, NY 10040
MOET Title 2D Liaison: Carolyn Semet, csemet@schools.nyc.gov
Principal: Mr. Andrew Woods, 212-567-3190 olqm1@aol.com
Tech/Title IID Liaison: Martin Marcial, 212 567-3190, martinmarcial76@aol.com

TLA Liaison:
Martin Marcial, 212 567-3190, martinmarcial76@aol.com
Number of Teachers Served: 12
Total Students:330 | Number of Working Student Computers: 50
Total Teachers: 13 | Percentage of Teachers with Computers:
100%
Wiki: http://olqmnyc.wikispaces.com, http://olqmfaculty.wikispaces.com
Website:
http://www.olqmnyc.org/
Blog: http://olqmnyc.blogspot.com

School Level Along the Continuum of 21st Century Success: Traditional
Innovations Highlighted: Student Assessment

PS 28M

475 West 155th Street
New York, NY 10032
Principal: Elsa Nunez, 212-690-3014 General Office- Option 8 enunez2@schools.nyc.gov
Tech Liaison/Title IID Liaison: Denise Tinsley, 212 927-8666, dtinsle@schools.nyc.gov
Number of Teachers Served: 21
Total Students:932 | Number of Working Student Computers:
Total Teachers:74 | Percentage of Teachers with Computers:
80%
Wiki: http://ps28m.wikispaces.com